Future Exhibition


June 28 – December 1, 2024

Sabine Marcelis (Dutch, born 1985), Panorama, 2024, rendering, courtesy of Studio Sabine Marcelis. © Studio Sabine Marcelis.

This interactive sculptural installation commissioned for the Woodruff Art Center’s Carroll Slater Sifly Piazza is a kaleidoscope of color, light and reflection designed by Rotterdam-based Studio Sabine Marcelis. Consisting of four rotating glass pillars, Panorama will reflect light, scenery, and the urban environment of the Piazza by pulling light into a de-saturated space to generate colorful reflections and increase the visual impact of the work. By entering the space between the pillars as they rotate, visitors are given a seamless visual experience that offers a different perspective of their surroundings. The installation will literally and metaphorically reflect the sun, transforming perceptions and injecting warmth into the experience of entering the piazza.

The installation presents a new dimension for Studio Sabine Marcelis, as it’s the designer’s first monumental and kinetic work that embraces dynamism through movement. Known for working with elements like light and glass, Marcelis has fused her work in spatial design with the High’s mission to present interactive activations, resulting a unique installation that speaks to her continued innovation and manipulation of materials.

Sabine Marcelis (Dutch, born 1985), Panorama, 2024, rendering, courtesy of Studio Sabine Marcelis. © Studio Sabine Marcelis.

Rendered image of Panorama on the High's piazza

Panorama is organized by the High Museum of Art, Atlanta.

Panorama is sponsored by a grant from the Lettie Pate Evans Foundation, which is part of the family of foundations that includes the Robert W. Woodruff Foundation. The Lettie Pate Evans Foundation is an independent private foundation that invests primarily in education, arts, and culture.

Premier Exhibition Series Sponsor 

Premier Exhibition Series Supporters

Mr. Joseph H. Boland, Jr.

Ambassador Exhibition Series Supporters

Loomis Charitable Foundation 
Mrs. Harriet H. Warren

Contributing Exhibition Series Supporters 

Farideh and Al Azadi
Mr. and Mrs. Baxter Jones
Margot and Danny McCaul
Wade A. Rakes II and Nicholas Miller


Generous support is also provided by  

Alfred and Adele Davis Exhibition Endowment Fund , Anne Cox Chambers Exhibition Fund , Barbara Stewart Exhibition Fund, Dorothy Smith Hopkins Exhibition Endowment Fund, Eleanor McDonald Storza Exhibition Endowment Fund, The Fay and Barrett Howell Exhibition Fund, Forward Arts Foundation Exhibition Endowment Fund, Helen S. Lanier Endowment Fund, John H. and Wilhelmina D. Harland Exhibition Endowment Fund, Katherine Murphy Riley Special Exhibition Endowment Fund, Margaretta Taylor Exhibition Fund, RJR Nabisco Exhibition Endowment Fund, USI Insurance Services.